Discover Expo 2020 Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Guide to Dubai Expo 2020: Here's what you need to know about the mega event

Dubai Wins Expo 2020

"Ladies and gentlemen, Dubai wins."

Those are the words by which Dubai announced as the winner that won the right to host Expo 2020. By an outstanding majority of 116 votes after a breathtaking night of voting in Paris during the 154th Bureau International Des Expositions (BIE) General Assembly on November 27, 2013, Dubai wins.

As a kind of Celebration of being the winner, Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum promised: "Dubai will astonish the world in 2020". Also, Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohamed Al Maktoum went to the top floor of Burj Khalifa and waved the UAE flag. Fireworks erupted at the world's tallest building, Burj Khalifa, and the government announced, "Tomorrow is a national holiday for all educational institutions across the country."

World Expo 2020 Dubai also goes along with the United Arab Emirates' 50th anniversary in 2021 that will make it a significant event to highlight the major achievements of the UAE. It will be a representation of human creativity and innovation.

Expo 2020 Dubai will support the growth of tourism, encourage new innovative investments in the country, and maintain the UAE's international reputation as a location to start businesses. It will also emphasize the idea about UAE that it can turn all the impossible into reality. With Expo 2020, Dubai will make global progress and inspire the next generations on how to be leaders and innovators.

"Culture makes people understand each other better. And if they understand each other better in the soul, it is easier to overcome the economic and political barriers", Paulo Coelho.

Visitors will see a virtual application of this in Dubai Expo 2020. It will let people of all ages and cultures around the world connect and experience exceptional art, culture, geography, science, technology, and invention. They will also know millions of new thoughts and ideas that will significantly impact human lives.

Discover the arts and culture of 192 countries. Besides, the UAE's unique Arab- style culture, that will be reflected in the national Ghaf tree, jasmine trees, Wadi figs, palm groves, and desert scenery. There will be Al Wasl Opera, and a diverse range of performances, and artistic creations. 

Counting Down started! Drjobs provides you with answers to all the questions that pop up in your mind while thinking about Dubai Expo 2020.

History of World Expos

What is the history of world expos?

International Registered exhibitions, currently known as "World Expos," are a global event. The event gathers a hundred nations that commit to discover solutions to the crucial challenges that face the world recently. They are a chance given to the countries to create outstanding pavilion and let visitors experience new cultures in the same place. Portugal pavilion, Gulf Cooperation Council Pavilion, Kuwait pavilion come among the featured pavilions in Expo 2020. It takes place every five years in a 6-months duration period.

What did the world Expos bring to humanity?

The telephone, the X-Ray machine, touch screens, IMAX, the Eiffel tower, and the ferries wheel are among the significant innovations launched at world expos.

What is the Dubai Expo 2020?

It is an international exhibition that gathers millions of people to encourage collaboration, share ideas, showcase innovations, and celebrate human inventions. Dubai expo 2020 will be the first largest Expo held in the Middle East, Africa, and the Arab world (MEASA).

 It will open its gate to welcome 190 participating countries and more than 30 million visitors from all over the world. That is the largest proportion of international visitors in the 16-year history of world expos.

 It will be the most significant event held in the Middle East regarding the visitor numbers, the scale, duration, and size. It will last for 173 days; every day has new thoughts, new opportunities, and new knowledge. Visitors will enjoy +200 outlets, +50 cuisines, and 300+meals every day.

When will Expo 2020 Dubai be? And what are the opening hours?

The biggest show in the region- Dubai Expo 2020- will be held from October 20, 2020, to April 10, 2021. Site opening hours will be from 9 a.m. – 1 a.m. On weekdays and 10 a.m.- 2 a.m. On weekends and special days. Expos, typically, organized every five years and last for six months.

Expo 2020 Dubai

What is the theme of Dubai Expo 2020?

The main theme of Dubai Expo 2020 will be "Connecting minds, creating the future," since it aims to establish partnerships and encourage ideas that will shape the future.

The other subthemes of Expo 2020 that will inspire the country are "Opportunity," "Mobility," and "Sustainability." Each subtheme will have its separate pavilion that is designed by a different Architecture. The opportunity pavilion is for Cox Architecture, the mobility pavilion has designed by Foster and Partners, and Grimshaw Architects have designed the sustainability pavilion.

Dubai Expo 2020 brings the world in one place; visit 192 countries pavilions and enjoy each heritage.

Theme of Dubai Expo 2020

Which logo does Dubai choose to Expo 2020?

The new logo represented in March 2016; it is inspired by an ancient ring found at the Sarouq Al Hadeed archaeological site. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum revealed the winning design, and it was displayed on the Burj Khalifa. He declared that "the Expo 2020 logo represents our message to the world that our civilization has deep roots. We were and will always be a pot that gathers civilizations and a center for innovation".

Expo 2020 Logo

Which are some aims of the Dubai Expo 2020?

Expo 2020 aims to unlock the power of people to shape the future by using digital connectivity to achieve more sustainability of the world. Dubai, also, will link the three subthemes to the Global Optimism outlook Survey to create a brighter future of the world. Visitors will experience many optimistic situations in different industries, including climate change, technology, and travel.

Moreover, Dubai aims to prove that all demographic nationalities, ages, and genders want happier and cleaner planet, and they exert effort to keep the environment safe.

What are the initiatives of Dubai Expo 2020?

  • Global Best Practice Program
  • Expo School Program
  • World Majlis
  • Expo live
  • Expo 2020 Young Stars
  • Expo Champions
  • Young Innovators - Round 2
  • Opera Workshop
  • Next-Gen World Majlis

How can visitors get an entry pass to Dubai Expo 2020?

The official website for Dubai Expo 2020 offers all the information one may need regarding purchasing and kinds of tickets. Tickets will be available at the ticket catalog, expo2020 entrance gates, and from the official website.

Visitors can choose between monthly pass, season pass, season pass-premium, season pass-ultimate, 1-day and 3-day tickets, 1-day ticket, 3-day ticket. Seniors (+65), children (5 and below), and people of determination will enjoy FREE tickets in case of a 1-day ticket, 3-day ticket, and a monthly pass. For more information on ticketing, click here.

Entry Pass to Dubai Expo 2020

Who can participate in the Dubai Expo 2020?

  • Anyone can participate as a volunteer in an expo2020 volunteers' program, which welcomes +30,000 volunteers.
  • Leaders and inspiring people can participate in World Majlis.
  • There will be a range of services that will be offered, including electric convenience vehicles and rentals of wheelchairs, to ensure the participation of people of determination in Dubai Expo 2020.
  • Expo 2020 doesn't forget the child. It will engage him in a series of robot activities.  They will participate in make-your-own robot workshops, exercise gaming activities to learn about 3D-printed human organs or burning energy. There also will be two parks for kids to play: Al Forsan and Jubilee.
  • Rare People, including academics, inventors, artists, out of the box thinkers will be all invited to participate in working out your brain in ultimate activities.
  • "Expo 2020 School Program" has been launched for students to let them engage with Expo 2020 by going on journeys to the event. They will discover more about the UAE's history and heritage and visit the 192 country pavilions and know more about each culture. As a kind of encouragement to students, there will receive a 50% discount on all student tickets.
  • Students of any age can also participate in the Expo 2020 young innovations program, the Next-Gen World Majlis, and the Expo 2020 Dubai Champion.
  • Job seekers can find and get their dream job and start their brimming career life in Dubai Expo 2020. Find Dubai Expo 2020 jobs and Apply now.

How can I get to Dubai Expo 2020?

Expo 2020 site will be in Dubai South District, Al Wasl Plaza, near to Al Maktoum International Airport. It can be easily reached from Dubai International Airport and Abu Dhabi airports and cruise terminals. They plan to dedicate a metro station for the exhibition that will handle the capacity of 46,000 passengers/hour.

How can I get to Dubai Expo 2020

What is the significance of choosing "Al Wasl Plaza"?

 Al Wasl means "connection" in English.  Dubai Expo 2020 will be at Al Wasl Plaza to let people from all over the world to connect and enjoy cultural events and celebrations over the six months.

What is the Identification required to enter Dubai Expo 2020?

Visitors from inside the UAE will be required to show their Emirates ID, original student ID (in case of being a student), and original and valid passport with clearly mentioned name, image, and details.

Visitors from outside the UAE will be required to show an original and valid passport and Original Student ID in case of having a student ticket.

What can visitors do in Dubai Expo 2020?

There is a lot to be done in the mega event Dubai Expo 2020; People will enjoy art, gastronomy, music, entertainment, technology, and architecture. Visitors will go onboard on a journey that will visit 192 different countries to learn about their culture and history.

Visitors will attend: world-famous stars live performances, global celebrations, poetry slams, fashion shows, comedy greats, digital theatre, acrobats, entertainers, and world greatest shows.  There will be a range of entertainment activities, including pyrotechnic displays and concerts, that will keep the fun mood on till morning.

For Art lovers, there will be 60 live shows a day; visitors will find operas, flash mobs, pop-up theatres.

For food lovers, there will be more than 200 food and beverage outlets serving a world of cuisines.

For sports lovers, there will be daily parades and sports events.

For Technology addicts, there will be a chance to experience an entirely technological world that will be connected with robotics, space explorations, and autonomous vehicles. Expo 2020 offers the most advanced digital experience and telecom services in the MEASA to its visitors by providing the first major 5G commercial site.

For History and culture lovers, there will be national day celebrations.

Countries will showcase their culture and heritage through special festivities.

Dubai Expo 2020 Visitors

What will happen after the end of Dubai Expo 2020?

Dubai Expo 2020 will be the city of the future, a home of the creators, pioneers, and Avant-grades.

More than 80% of Expo 2020 Dubai's infrastructure will have long-term practical value as part of District 2020 to be a legacy. The Al Wasl Plaza, for example, will remain.

The sustainability pavilion will turn into Terra, the Children and Science Centre. The mobility pavilion will turn into a commercial building, and the UAE pavilion will remain. Also, it will be managed by the UAE government. District 2020 will own these and other assets of the Expo.

Moreover, in honor of the 2020 Expo, the world's tallest commercial tower will be built in Dubai, "Burj2020". The date of handing over of the District 2020 will be October 2021.

Dubai Expo 2020 Event

How does Dubai Expo 2020 contribute to the job market?

The preparation for the event resulted in 277,000 new jobs in the UAE, about 40$ billion injected into the country's economy as investments, and the tourism industry is waiting for at least 25 million to 100 million extra visitors.

Dubai Expo 2020 will create a booming job market with thousands of job vacancies in Real Estate, Hotel and Hospitality, Construction, Engineering, and banking and finance.

Dubai Expo 2020 - Job Market

Travelers Quick Guide about UAE, the country before traveling to the Expo 2020 Dubai.

Expo 2020 Dubai - Travelers Quick Guide

How can I get to UAE?

By air, by sea, or by land are all perfect options for those who travel to the UAE. By air, The County has seven major airports on all Emirates so that you can be in the UAE within 4 to 8 hours by plane. The UAE also has Emirates Airlines and Etihad Airways, ranked among the world's best airways around the globe.

By sea, many large cruise lines stop in the UAE ports as a part of their itinerary. Port Rashid, Abu Dhabi Cruise Terminal, Port Khalid, and Ras Al Khaimah Port provide speed and ease arrival to travelers.

By land, The UAE is close to many Arab countries, and they are connected with the best road network in the world. Travelers from neighbor countries can reach UAE easily by car or by bus.

What is the official currency of the UAE?

The official currency is the Dirham. USD 1 equals AED 3,673. Visitors can find bank branches, money exchanges everywhere in the seven Emirates, particularly in key locations. Traveler's checks, as well as, cards are accepted in the UAE.

What is the Official religion of the UAE? And What is the country's dress code?

Islam is the official religion, but as it is the country of "tolerance,"; it provides freedom of religion. There are churches and Hindu temples to enable visitors and residents to practice their religious beliefs freely. Regarding the dress code, all shall wear what keeps their eyes toward conservatism.

What are the widely spoken languages in the UAE?

While Arabic is the official language of the UAE, English is widely used among people because of the multi nationalities in the country. Tagalog, Urdu, Farsi, Bengali are also among the major languages in the UAE.

What are the major mobile network operators in the UAE?

Etisalat and Du are the providers of mobile phone and internet services in the UAE. Visitors can choose among different plans and options at their branches to activate on their temporary SIM card.

How is the weather in the UAE?

The UAE has a desert climate with hot summers and cold winters. Although the summer season (from July to August) is scorching in the UAE, all facilities are air-conditioned, so there is not any kind of suffering from the weather year-round.

Taking all things into consideration, the Expo 2020 will be the third-largest event to take place in the world after the Olympics & the FIFA World Cup. Since the Dubai Exhibition 2020 will welcome about 190 countries as participants, and more than 25 million visitors, it will be the gate to discover all cultures, technologies, and economic trends around the world.

Discover Expo 2020 Dubai - United Arab Emirates

دليل إكسبو 2020 دبي: إليك ما تحتاج إلى معرفته عن الحدث الضخم

Dubai Wins Expo 2020

"سيداتي وسادتي، دبي تفوز"

تلك هي الكلمات التي أٌعلِنت بها "دبي" المدينة الفائزة بحق استضافة معرض إكسبو 2020. وقد فازت دبي بأغلبية 116 صوتًا، بعد ليلة مثيرة من التصويت في باريس خلال الجمعية العمومية رقم 154 للمكتب الدولي للمعارض في 27 نوفمبر/تشرين الثاني 2013.

وكنوع من الاحتفال بالفوز، وعد الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم بأن "دبي ستدهش العالم في عام 2020". كما توجه الشيخ حمدان بن محمد آل مكتوم إلى الطابق العلوي من برج خليفة ورفع العلم الإماراتي. وبدأت عروض الألعاب النارية من أطول مبنى في العالم، برج خليفة، وأعلنت الحكومة: "غدا عطلة وطنية لجميع المؤسسات التعليمية في جميع أنحاء البلاد".

كما سيتزامن إكسبو 2020 العالمي الذي سيقام في دبي مع الذكرى الخمسين لتأسيس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث سيستمر في عام 2021، مما يجعله حدثًا هامًا يُسلط الضوء على الإنجازات الهامة لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وسيكون بمثابة استعراض للإبداع والابتكار البشري.

وسيدعم معرض "إكسبو 2020" دبي نمو السياحة، وسيشجع الاستثمارات الابتكارية الجديدة في البلاد، وسيحافظ على سٌمعة الإمارات العالمية كمركز لبدء الأعمال. كما يؤكد على فكرة أن الإمارات العربية المتحدة تستطيع تحويل كل ما هو مستحيل إلى واقع حقيقي. ومن خلال إكسبو 2020، ستحقق دبي تقدمًا عالميًا وسوف تلهم الأجيال القادمة حول كيفية أن يصبحوا قادة ومبدعين.

"الثقافة تجعل الناس يفهمون بعضهم البعض بشكل أفضل. وإذا فهم كل منهما الآخر بشكل أفضل في نفوسهم، يصبح من الأسهل التغلب على الحواجز الاقتصادية والسياسية"، باولو كويلو.

وسوف يرى الزوار تطبيقاً فعلياً لهذا في إكسبو دبي 2020. فسوف يتيح هذا المعرض للناس من جميع الأعمار والثقافات في جميع أنحاء العالم التواصل والتعرف على تجارب استثنائية في الفن، والثقافة، والجغرافيا، والعلوم، والتكنولوجيا، والابتكار. وسيعرفون أيضا ملايين الأفكار الجديدة التي ستؤثر تأثيرًا كبيرًا على حياة البشر.

اكتشف فنون وثقافة 192 بلدًا، بالإضافة إلى ثقافة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الفريدة ذات الطراز العربي، والتي ستنعكس من خلال شجرة الغاف الوطنية، وأشجار الياسمين، والتين على الوادي، وبساتين النخيل، والمناظر الطبيعية الصحراوية. وسيكون هناك أيضًا أوبرا الوصل ومجموعة متنوعة من العروض والإبداعات الفنية.

 لقد بدأ العد التنازلي! يقدم لك دجوب إجابات عن كل الأسئلة التي تتبادر  إلى ذهنك أثناء التفكير في إكسبو دبي 2020.

History of World Expos

ما هو معرض إكسبو الدولي؟

تعد المعارض الدولية المسجلة المعروفة حاليا باسم "معرض إكسبو" حدثًا عالميًا. ويجمع هذا الحدث مائة دولة تلتزم بإيجاد حلول للتحديات الحاسمة التي تواجه العالم مؤخرًا. إنها فرصة تعطى للبلدان لإقامة أجنحة رائعة والسماح للزائرين بتجربة ثقافات جديدة فى نفس المكان. جناح البرتغال، جناح مجلس التعاون الخليجي، جناح الكويت هم من بين الأجنحة المميزة في معرض إكسبو 2020. ويٌعقد المعرض كل خمس سنوات في فترة مدتها ستة أشهر.

ماذا قدم معرض إكسبو الدولي للإنسانية؟

من بين الابتكارات الهامة التي تم إطلاقها في معارض إكسبو الدولية: الهاتف، وجهاز الأشعة السينية، وشاشات اللمس، وتقنية آي ماكس، وبرج إيفل، ودولاب الهواء الذي يعرف أيضًا ب(عجلة فيرس أو الساقية).

ما  هو  إكسبو دبي 2020؟

إنه معرض دولي يجمع ملايين الأشخاص لتشجيع التعاون، وتبادل الأفكار، وعرض الابتكارات، والاحتفال بالاختراعات البشرية. وسيشكل إكسبو دبي 2020 أول معرض إكسبو في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا والعالم العربي (MEASA).

وستفتح دبي أبوابها لاستقبال 190 دولة مشاركة وأكثر من 30 مليون زائر من جميع أنحاء العالم. وهذه هي أعلى نسبة زوار دوليين في تاريخ معارض إكسبو الدولية الذي دام 16 عامًا.

وسيكون هو الحدث الأكثر أهمية في الشرق الأوسط فيما يتعلق بأرقام الزائرين والنطاق والمدة والحجم. فسوف يستمر لمدة 173 يومًا؛ يحل كل يوم بالجديد من الأفكار والفرص ومناهل المعرفة. سيستمتع الزوار بما يزيد عن مائتي منفذ بيع، و مايزيد عن خمسون نوعًا من المأكولات، و ثلاثمائة وجبة كل يوم.

متى سيقام إكسبو 2020 دبي؟ وما هي ساعات العمل؟

سيعقد الحدث الأكبر في المنطقة- إكسبو دبي 2020- من 20 أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2020 إلى 10 أبريل/نيسان 2021. وستكون ساعات عمل الموقع من التاسعة صباحًا حتى الواحدة صباحًا خلال أيام الأسبوع،  ومن العاشرة صباحًا حتى الثانية صباحًا فى نهاية الأسبوع وأيام العطلات الخاصة. ويتم تنظيم "إكسبو" دائمًا كل خمس سنوات ويستمر لمدة ستة أشهر.

Expo 2020 Dubai

ما هو موضوع إكسبو 2020 دبي ؟

سيكون الموضوع الرئيسي لإكسبو 2020 دبي هو "تواصل العقول وصٌنع المستقبل"، لأنه يهدف إلى إقامة شراكات وتشجيع الأفكار التي ستشكل المستقبل.

أما الموضوعات الفرعية الأخرى التي تشكل المفاهيم التي يقوم عليها إكسبو 2020 دبي هي: "الفرص" و"التنقل" و"الاستدامة". كل موضوع فرعي سيكون له جناح منفصل تم تصميمه من قِبل مهندس معماري مختلف. فقد فازت شركة «كوكس أركيتكشرز» لتصميم جناح الفرص، وصممت شركة «فوستر آند بارتنرز» جناح التنقل، وصممت «غريمشاو أركيتكشرز» جناح الاستدامة.

يستقطب إكسبو 2020 دبي العالم في مكان واحد ، قم بزيارة الأجنحة الخاصة ب 192 دولة و تعرف على تراث كلٍ منها.

Theme of Dubai Expo 2020

ما هو شعار إكسبو 2020 دبي ؟

تم الكشف عن شعار إكسبو 2020 دبي الجديد في مارس 2016، وتصميم الشعار الجديد مستوحى من مشغولات مصنع أثري يقع في منطقة تسمى "ساروق الحديد". وقد كشف الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم عن التصميم الفائز، وتم عرضه على برج خليفة. وصرح سموه أن:  "شعار إكسبو الجديد هو رسالة لشعبنا بأننا أهل حضارة ضاربة في التاريخ، ورسالة للعالم بأننا كنا وسنبقى أهل تواصل ومحطة لالتقاء الحضارات وعاصمة للإبداع".

Expo 2020 Logo

ما هي بعض أهداف إكسبو 2020 دبي ؟

يهدف إكسبو 2020 دبي إلى إطلاق العنان لقوة الناس في تشكيل المستقبل باستخدام الاتصال الرقمي لتحقيق المزيد من الاستدامة في العالم. كما ستربط دبي المواضيع الفرعية الثلاثة باستطلاع توقعات التفاؤل العالمي لخلق مستقبل أكثر إشراقًا للعالم. وسيخضع الزوار للعديد من التجارب التي تدعو إلى التفاؤل في مختلف المجالات، بما في ذلك تغير المناخ، والتقنية، والسفر.

فضلاً عن ذلك فإن دبي تسعى إلى إثبات رغبة كافة الجنسيات، والأعمار، والأجناس في الحصول على كوكب أكثر سعادة ونظافة، وبذل الجهد للحفاظ على سلامة البيئة.

ما هي مبادرات إكسبو 2020 دبي؟

  • برنامج أفضل الممارسات
  • برنامج إكسبو للمدارس
  • المجلس العالمي
  • إكسبو لايف
  • مبادرة نجوم إكسبو 2020 المستقبل
  • مبادرة أبطال إكسبو
  • مبتكرو إكسبو 2020 الصغار- الجولة الثانية
  • ورشة الأوبرا
  • برنامج المجلس العالمي لجيل المستقبل

كيف يمكن للزوار الحصول على تصريح دخول إلى إكسبو 2020 دبي ؟

يقدم الموقع الرسمي لإكسبو 2020  جميع المعلومات التي قد يحتاجها المرء فيما يتعلق بالتذاكر أنواعًا وأسعارًا. وسوف تتوفر التذاكر في كتالوج التذاكر، وبوابات الدخول لإكسبو 2020 دبي ، ومن الموقع الرسمي على شبكة الإنترنت.

يمكن للزائرين الاختيار بين التذكرة الشهرية، والتذكرة الموسمية، والتذكرة الموسمية المميزة، والتذكرة الموسمية الشاملة، والتذكرة لمدة يوم واحد وثلاثة أيام، والتذكرة ليوم واحد، والتذكرة لثلاثة أيام. يحصل كبار السن (+65) والأطفال (من 5 سنوات وأقل) وأصحاب الهمم على تذاكر مجانية في حال شراء تذكرة اليوم الواحد، أوتذكرة الثلاثة أيام، أوالتذكرة الشهرية. لمزيد من المعلومات حول التذاكر، انقر هنا.

Entry Pass to Dubai Expo 2020

من يمكنه المشاركة في إكسبو 2020 دبي ؟

  • أي شخص يستطيع المشاركة كمتطوع في برنامج المتطوعين في إكسبو 2020 دبي، والذي يرحب بما يزيد عن 30,000 متطوع.
  • يستطيع الزعماء والملهمون المشاركة في المجلس العالمي.
  • لضمان مشاركة أصحاب الهمم في إكسبو 2020 دبي. سوف يكون هناك مجموعة من الخدمات المٌقدمة، بما في ذلك: السيارات الكهربائية المريحة والكراسي المتحركة.
  • لن ينسى إكسبو 2020 دبي الطفل. فسوف يشترك الطفل في العديد من أنشطة الروبوت، وورش العمل حول صنع الروبوت الخاص بك، أو ممارسة أنشطة الألعاب للتعرف على الأعضاء البشرية المطبوعة بالأبعاد الثلاثية أو طاقة الاحتراق. وهناك أيضا حديقتين للأطفال للعب بهم: الفرسان واليوبيل.
  • سوف يٌدعى الأشخاص غير التقليديين، بما في ذلك الأكاديميين، والمخترعين، والفنانين، والمفكرين غير التقليديين، إلى المشاركة في ممارسة الأنشطة العقلية المميزة.
  • تم إطلاق "برنامج إكسبو للمدارس" للطلاب ليتيح لهم المشاركة في إكسبو 2020 دبي من خلال القيام برحلات إلى المعرض. وسيكتشفون المزيد عن تاريخ الإمارات وتراثها، وسيزورون أجنحة الدول البالغ عددها 192، وسيكتشفون المزيد عن كل ثقافة. وكنوع من التشجيع للطلاب، سيحصل الطلاب على خصم بنسبة 50% على جميع تذاكر الطلاب.

كيف يمكنني الوصول إلى إكسبو دبي 2020 ؟

سيكون موقع إكسبو دبي 2020 في منطقة دبي الجنوب التي تعرف بساحة الوصل، بالقرب من مطار آل مكتوم الدولي. يمكن الوصول إليه بسهولة من مطار دبي الدولي ومطارات وموانئ أبوظبي. كما أنه من المخطط له أن يتم تخصيص محطة مترو للمعرض الذى سيتعامل مع سعة 46 الف راكب / ساعة .

How can I get to Dubai Expo 2020

ما هي دلالة اختيار "الوصل بلازا"؟

الوصل تعني "Connection" باللغة الإنجليزية. وسيقام إكسبو دبي 2020 في ساحة الوصل ليسمح للأشخاص من جميع أنحاء العالم بالتواصل والاستمتاع بالمناسبات الثقافية والاحتفالات على مدى الأشهر الستة.

ما هي الهوية المطلوبة لدخول إكسبو دبي 2020؟

سيطلب من الزوار من داخل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة إبراز بطاقة الهوية الإماراتية، وبطاقة هوية الطالب الأصلية (في حال كونه طالباً)، وجواز سفر أصلي وساري على أن يكون الإسم والصورة والبيانات مذكورة بوضوح.

وسيطلب من الزوار من خارج دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة إبراز جواز سفر أصلي وساري، وبطاقة هوية الطالب الأصلية (في حال الحصول على تذكرة الطالب).

ما الذي يمكن أن يقوم به الزوار في إكسبو دبي 2020؟

هناك الكثير  مما يمكن القيام به في الحدث الضخم إكسبو دبي 2020، وسيستمتع الناس بالفن، والطهي، والموسيقى، والترفيه، والتكنولوجيا، والهندسة المعمارية. يمكن القول بأن الزوار سيذهبون على متن رحلة لزيارة 192 دولة مختلفة حول العالم للتعرف على ثقافتهم وتاريخهم.

وسيحضر الزوار: عروض مباشرة للنجوم العالميين، وحفلات عالمية مباشرة، ومسابقات إلقاء الشعر، وعروض الأزياء، والعروض الكوميدية، والمسارح الرقمية، وعروض الأكروبات، والأنشطة الترفيهية، والعروض العالمية الكبرى. كما سيكون هناك عدد من الأنشطة الترفيهية، بما في ذلك عروض الألعاب النارية والحفلات الموسيقية التي تشعل أجواء المرح حتى الصباح.

لمحبى الفنون: سيكون هناك 60 عرض مباشر كل يوم، سيحضر الزوار عروض الأوبرا، و الفلاش موب(تجمع الناس لفترة وجيزة للقيام بأفعال غير اعتيادية ثم التفرق مرة أخرى)، ومسارح العرائس.

لمحبى الطعام: سيكون هناك أكثر من 200 منفذ بيع مأكولات ومشروبات يقدموا عالمًا من المأكولات.

لمحبى الرياضة: سيكون هناك عروض يومية وفعاليات رياضية.

لمحبي التكنولوجيا: سيكون لديهم فرصة سانحة  لتجربة عالم تقني كليًا مٌتصل بالروبوتات، واستكشافات الفضاء، والمركبات الأتوماتيكية. يقدم إكسبو دبي 2020 لزائريه أكثر الخبرات الرقمية وخدمات الاتصالات تقدماً في منطقة الشرق الأوسط والعالم العربي من خلال توفير أول موقع تجاري رئيسي يعمل بتقنية الجيل الخامس.

لمحبى التاريخ والثقافة: سيكون هناك احتفالات باليوم الوطني. وسوف تعرض الدول ثقافتها وتراثها من خلال احتفالات خاصة.

Dubai Expo 2020 Visitors

ماذا سيحدث بعد انتهاء إكسبو دبي 2020؟

سوف يتحول إكسبو دبي  2020 إلى "مدينة المستقبل"، موطن المبدعين، والرواد، والقادة.

إن أكثر من 80% من البنية التحتية لمعرض إكسبو 2020 في دبي ستكون ذات قيمة عملية طويلة الأجل كجزء من "ديستركت2020" لتكون تراثًا للوطن. فعلى سبيل المثال، سوف تظل ساحة الوصل قائمة كما هي.

وسيتحول جناح "الاستدامة" إلى تيرَا -مركز الأطفال والعلوم-. سيتحول جناح "التنقل" إلى مبنى تجاري، وسيبقى جناح الإمارات العربية المتحدة. كما سوف تُدار المنطقة من قبل حكومة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وسوف تمتلك "ديستركت 2020" هذه الأصول وغيرها من الأصول الخاصة بالمعرض.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، سيتم بناء أطول برج تجاري في العالم في دبي، "برج2020"، وذلك تخليدًا لمعرض إكسبو 2020. وموعد تسليم "ديستركت 2020 "سيكون في أكتوبر 2021.

Dubai Expo 2020 Event

كيف يساهم إكسبو دبي 2020 في سوق العمل؟

قد أدت التحضيرات لهذا الحدث إلى توفير 277,000 فرصة عمل جديدة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ووجود حوالي 40 مليار دولار تم ضخها في اقتصاد البلاد كاستثمارات، وينتظر قطاع السياحة ما بين 25 و100 مليون زائر إضافي على الأقل.

وسيخلق معرض دبي 2020 سوق عمل مزدهر يضم آلاف الوظائف الشاغرة في العقارات، الفنادق والضيافة، والبناء، والهندسة، والمصارف والتمويل.

Dubai Expo 2020 - Job Market

دليل المسافر السريع عن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة قبل السفر إلى إكسبو دبي 2020.

Expo 2020 Dubai - Travelers Quick Guide

 كيف يمكنني الوصول إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة؟

جويًا أو بحريًا أو بريًا جميعها خيارات مثالية لمن يسافرون إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

 جويًا، تمتلك الدولة سبعة مطارات رئيسية في جميع الإمارات؛ حيث يمكنك أن تكون في الإمارات العربية المتحدة في غضون 4 إلى 8 ساعات بالطائرة. كما تضم الإمارات العربية المتحدة شركة طيران الإمارات وشركة الاتحاد للطيران، وهم من أفضل الخطوط الجوية في العالم.

بحريًا، هناك العديد من الرحلات البحرية الكبيرة التي تتوقف في موانئ الإمارات العربية المتحدة كجزء من خطوط رحلاتهم. فيضمن ميناء راشد، وميناء أبو ظبى، وميناء خالد، وميناء رأس الخيمة سرعة وسهولة الوصول للمسافرين.

بريًا، تعتبر دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة قريبة من العديد من الدول العربية، وتربط بينهم أفضل شبكة طرق في العالم. يمكن للمسافرين من الدول المجاورة الوصول إلى الإمارات بسهولة بالسيارة أو بالحافلة.

ما هي العملة الرسمية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؟

العملة الرسمية هي الدرهم. ويعادل الدولار الأمريكي 3,673 درهم إماراتي. ويمكن للزائرين العثور على فروع للبنوك، وصرافات في كل مكان في الإمارات السبع، لا سيما في المواقع الرئيسية. يتم قبول التعامل بالشيكات وكذلك البطاقات الائتمانية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

ما هو الدين الرسمي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؟ وما هو الزي المسموح به داخل الدولة؟

الإسلام هو الدين الرسمي، ولكن باعتبارها دولة "التسامح"، تضمن الدولة حرية الدين. فهناك كنائس ومعابد هندوسية تٌمَكن الزوار والسكان من ممارسة معتقداتهم الدينية بحرية. وفيما يتعلق بقواعد اللباس ، يجب على الجميع ارتداء زي محتشم.

ما هي اللغات التي يتحدث بها الكثيرون في الإمارات العربية المتحدة؟

في حين أن اللغة العربية هي اللغة الرسمية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، فإن اللغة الإنجليزية تستخدم على نطاق واسع بين الناس بسبب الجنسيات المتعددة في البلاد. كما أن اللغات التاغالوغية، والأردية، والفارسية، والبنغالية هي أيضاً من اللغات الرئيسية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

ما هي أهم شبكات المحمول في الإمارات العربية المتحدة؟

تعتبر "اتصالات" و"دو" هم مزودي خدمات الهاتف المحمول والإنترنت في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. يمكن للزوار الاختيار من بين خطط وخيارات مختلفة في فروعهم، لتنشيطها على شرائح SIM المؤقتة الخاصة بهم.

ما هي حالة الطقس في الإمارات العربية المتحدة؟

تتمتع دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بمناخ صحراوي يتسم بالصيف الحار والشتاء البارد. على الرغم من أن موسم الصيف (من يوليو إلى أغسطس) يسجل ارتفاع شديد في درجات الحرارة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، إلا أن جميع المنشآت والمرافق مكيفة الهواء، لذا لا يوجد أي نوع من المعاناة بسبب الطقس على مدار العام.

ومع وضع كل الأمور في الاعتبار، فإن إكسبو 2020 دبي سوف يكون ثالث أكبر حدث في العالم بعد الألعاب الأولمبية وبطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم. وبما أن إكسبو دبي 2020 سيرحب بحضور حوالي 190 دولة مشاركة، وأكثر من 25 مليون زائر، فإنه سيكون بمثابة البوابة لاكتشاف جميع الثقافات، والتقنيات، والاتجاهات الاقتصادية في جميع أنحاء العالم.